The Library will be closed to the public beginning Monday, Nov. 23 in compliance with Gov. Pritzker’s Tier 3 COVID restrictions. Click here for more information.

Library Hours

The Library will be closed to the public beginning Monday, Nov. 23 until further notice, in compliance with Gov. Pritzker’s Tier 3 COVID restrictions. We will continue to offer Curbside service, virtual programming and services.

CURBSIDE PICKUP SERVICE HOURS:

  • Mondays-Thursdays: 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
  • Fridays and Saturdays: 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
  • Sundays: Closed

CURBSIDE PICKUP INSTRUCTIONS:

  • Phone the main number at (708) 422-4990, or text only:
    Curbside Communicator (708) 931-9030
  • Designated pickup parking slots are located at the Cook Avenue.


2020 LIBRARY CLOSING DATES:

New Year's Eve - Thursday, Dec. 31
Christmas Eve & Day - Thursday, Dec. 24 & Friday, Dec. 25
Thanksgiving - Thursday, Nov. 26 & Friday, Nov. 27
Election Day - Tuesday, Nov. 3
Labor Day - Monday, Sept.
Independence Day - Saturday, July 4 & Sunday July 5
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25
Easter - Sunday, April 12
New Year's Day - Wednesday, Jan. 1

Getting Around the Library

To view Floor Plans of the Library, click below:

MAIN FLOOR
2ND FLOOR
LOWER LEVEL MEETING ROOMS


Created by Erin Foley on May 15th, 2017 @ 2:57 PM.
Updated on Nov 19th, 2020 @ 12:29 PM.